Colma Council Chambers Dias

City Council

The City Council is the legislative and policy making body of the Town. It is the Council’s responsibility to enact ordinances, resolutions and orders necessary for governing the affairs of the Town, to approve or amend the annual budget, to authorize certain contracts on behalf of the Town and to appoint the City Manager and the City Attorney. The City Council consists of five (5) Council Members, each elected at large to serve a four-year term. The City Council selects one member to serve as Mayor to preside at the meetings, to represent the Town for ceremonial purposes and to sign warrants, contracts and ordinances and resolutions for a period of one (1) year.

If you have questions about voting and elections, please see our Voting and Elections Information page.

Next City Council Meeting

Mar 22 2023

Regular City Council Meeting – March 22, 2023

7:00 pm Town Hall
  • Directions
Close window